Sixteen WMJ Partners Selected as 2014 Leading Lawyers in September's Leading Lawyers Business Edition

Posted: 09/16/2014 | Share This Post

Sixteen of the Firm's partners have been selected by their peers to be listed by the Leading Lawyers Network as being among the top lawyers in the State of Illinois.  These partners have been named as leading lawyers in several specialty areas including commercial litigation, intellectual property law, civil appellate law, products liability, professional liability and insurance coverage.  Nominations for this honor were obtained by surveying all Illinois lawyers and asking the question: "If a family member or friend needs legal help and you cannot take the case, which lawyers would you recommend within your area of law or geographic area?"  Lawyers could not nominate themselves or anyone at their firm.  All nominations were subjected to three additional phases of review before the final selection for the listings were made.  The total number of members in the Leading Lawyers network will never exceed five percent of the total number of lawyers in the state.

The following partners were recommended by their peers to be among the top lawyers in the State of Illinois:

David L. Applegate (commercial litigation; intellectual property law; trade secrets/unfair competition)

Christopher J. Barber (commercial litigation)

Michael C. Bruck (commercial litigation, professional liability, insurance/insurance coverage/reinsurance law)

Thomas F. Falkenberg (commercial litigation, professional liability including legal/technical/financial)

James P. Fieweger (commercial litigation, products liability, professional liability)

Christina D. Harrison (civil appellate law, class action/mass torts, commercial litigation, insurance/insurance coverage/reinsurance law)

Peter C. John (commercial litigation, professional liability including legal/technical/financial, products liability, general personal injury defense, class action/mass tort)

Brigid E. Kennedy (commercial litigation, professional liability including legal/technical/financial, insurance/insurance coverage/reinsurance law)

Eric R. Lifvendahl (commercial litigation)

Theodore J. Low (commercial litigation)

C. Barry Montgomery (commercial litigation, products liability, class actions/mass torts, medical malpractice defense, general personal injury defense)

Thomas H. Neuckranz (commercial litigation, products liability, toxic torts defense, class actions/mass torts, general personal injury defense)

Alyssa M. Reiter (civil appellate law)

Paul J. Ripp (commercial litigation, intellectual property law)

Charles E. Tompkins (antitrust law, commercial litigation)

Hanson L. Williams (general personal injury defense, products liability, transportation defense law including aviation/FELA/maritime)